The Board of Directors at The Bay School focuses and activates the mission of the school holding the teachers and the Head of School responsible for accomplishing the school’s vision and strategic plan. The Board is responsible for legal and fiduciary stewardship, strategic planning, budget approval, and risk management oversight of the school’s affairs. Board members can serve up to two three year terms. We thank them for their service to our school.

2021-2022 Board of Directors

  • Holly Arends Murphy, President
  • Suzanne Norgang, Vice-President, Nominating Committee Chair
  • Chris Page, Treasurer, Finance Committee Chair
  • Abby Dunham, Secretary
  • Trudy Bell
  • Ian Chittenden, Faculty Chair
  • Tim Crowley
  • Marcia Diamond, Head of School
  • Bill Entwisle
  • Dagan Heavrin, Buildings and Grounds Chair
  • Kate O’Dell, Advancement Committee Chair
  • Barbara Reeve
  • Jan Emlen, Founder, Honorary Member