The Bay School

Blue Hill, ME

Our Campus & Community

School Calendar 2013-2014
August
Faculty Inservices Mon - Thurs, Aug. 26 - 29
Maine Faculty Professional Day Wed, Aug. 28
Rousseau Kindergarten Gathering Thurs, Aug. 29 (10-11 am)
New Parent Conferences, Grades 1-8 Thurs, Aug. 29 (1 pm - 6 pm)
Fri, Aug. 30 (8 am - 4 pm)
September
New Parent Orientation Tues, Sept. 3 (late afternoon)
Noon dismissal, Opening Day & Circle, Gr. 1 - 8 Wed, Sept. 4
Noon dismissal for Grade 1 Wed, Sept. 4 - Fri, Sept. 6
North Cottage Family Gathering Thurs, Sept. 5 (9-10 am)
Fall Sports Meeting (Soccer & X-Country) Thurs, Sept. 5 (3 pm)
Early Childhood Parent Evening Thurs, Sept. 5 (5-6:30 pm)
Opening Day, Preschool, Pre-K, and K Mon, Sept. 9
Opening Day, Aftercare Mon, Sept.9
Welcome Back Gathering
                & Grade School Class Meetings
Weds, Sept. 18 (evening)
Morning Garden - Fall Session Begins Fri, Sept. 20
Michaelmas Celebration Fri, Sept. 27
ASG - Blue Hill Mountain Fri, Sept. 27 (afternoon)
October
Apple Friday Fri, Oct. 4
Apple Fest Sat, Oct. 5 (10am-2pm)
School Photos, Gr. 1 - 8 Wed, Oct. 9
No School, Columbus Day Mon, Oct. 14
No School North Cottage, Parent/Teacher Conferences Thurs, Oct. 17
Noon dismissal, Parent/Teacher Conferences Thurs, Oct. 17
No School,  Parent/Teacher Conferences Fri, Oct. 18
Noon dismissal, Faculty Inservice Fri, Oct. 25
Halloween Celebration Thurs, Oct. 31
November
Morning Garden - Early Winter Session Begins Fri, Nov. 1
No School, Veteran's Day Mon, Nov. 11
All-School Thanksgiving Celebration Tues, Nov. 26
No School, Thanksgiving Vacation Wed-Fri, Nov. 27 -29
December
School Resumes Mon, Dec. 2
Winter Faire Opening Night Party Fri, Dec. 6 (Evening)
Winter Faire Sat, Dec. 7
Advent Spiral Sun, Dec. 15
Nowell Thurs, Dec. 19 (evening)
Noon dismissal, ASG - Secret Santa Fri, Dec. 20
Winter Vacation Begins Sat, Dec. 21
January
School Resumes Mon, Jan. 6, 2014
Morning Garden - Mid-Winter Session Begins Fri, Jan 10
Noon dismissal, Parent/Teacher Conferences, Gr. 1 - 8 Thurs, Jan. 16
No School, Parent/Teacher Conferences, Gr. 1 - 8 Fri, Jan. 17
No School, M.L.King, Jr. Day Mon, Jan. 20
February
No School for Rousseau K Fri, Feb. 7
Noon dismissal, Faculty Inservice Fri, Feb. 14
February Vacation Begins Sat, Feb. 15
School Resumes Mon, Feb. 24
Morning Garden - Early Spring Session Begins Fri, Feb. 28
March
Parent/Teacher Forum Tues, Mar. 11 (evening)
Children’s Recital Fri, Mar. 28
April
No School North Cottage, Parent/Teacher Conferences Thurs, Apr. 3
Noon dismissal, Parent/Teacher Conferences Thurs, Apr. 3
No School, Parent/Teacher Conferences Fri, Apr. 4
Noon dismissal, Faculty Inservice Fri, Apr. 18
Spring Vacation Begins Sat, Apr. 19
School Resumes Mon, Apr. 28
May
Grandparents Day Fri, May 2
May Fest Sat, May 3
8th Grade Projects Mon, May 12 - Thurs, May 15
Olympiad (at the Bay School) Fri, May 23
No School, Memorial Day Mon, May 26
June
Preschool & Pre-Kindergarten Closing Day Wed, June 4
Kindergarten Closing Day Fri, June 6
Graduation Weds, June 11
12:30 Dismissal, Closing Day Gr. 1 - 8 Thurs, June 12
Faculty Inservices Mon - Tue, June 16 & 17
AWSNA
Bay School
P.O. Box 950 • 17 Bay School Drive
Blue Hill, Maine 04614
207.374.2187 • info@bayschool.org