The Bay School

Blue Hill, ME

Our Campus & Community

School Calendar 2014-2015

August
Faculty Inservices Mon - Wed, Aug. 25 - 27
New Parent Conferences, Grades 1-8 Thurs, Aug. 28 (1 pm - 6 pm)
Fri, Aug. 29 (8 am - 4 pm)
September
Noon dismissal, Opening Day Grade School Wed, Sept. 3
Noon dismissal for Grade 1 Wed, Sept. 3 - Fri, Sept. 5
Early Childhood Parent Evening Thurs, Sept. 4
Opening Day, Preschool, Pre-K, K, Aftercare Mon, Sept. 8
Morning Garden - Fall Session Begins Fri, Sept. 12
Welcome Back Gathering
                & Grade School Class Meetings
Wed, Sept.17 (evening)
Specialty Teachers’ Night Wed, Sept. 24
Michaelmas Celebration/Blue Hill Mountain  Fri, Sept. 26
October
No School, Columbus Day Mon, Oct. 13
Apple Friday  Fri, Oct. 17
Apple Fest Sat, Oct. 18
Noon dismissal,  Parent/Teacher Conferences Thurs, Oct. 23
No School, Parent/Teacher Conferences Fri, Oct. 24
Noon dismissal, Halloween Celebration, Faculty Inservice Fri, Oct. 31
November
Parent/Teacher Forum Tue, Nov. 4
No School, Veteran's Day Mon, Nov. 10
All-School Thanksgiving Celebration Tues, Nov. 25
No School, Thanksgiving Vacation Wed-Fri, Nov. 26 -28
December
Winter Faire Preview Party Fri, Dec. 5 (evening)
Winter Faire Sat, Dec. 6
Advent Spiral Sun, Dec. 14
Nowell Thurs, Dec. 18 (evening)
Noon dismissal, Secret Santa Fri, Dec. 19
Winter Vacation Begins Sat, Dec. 20
January
School Resumes Mon, Jan. 5, 2015
Morning Garden - Mid-Winter Session Begins Fri, Jan 9
Noon dismissal, Parent/Teacher Conferences, Gr. 1 - 8 Thurs, Jan. 15
No School, Parent/Teacher Conferences, Gr. 1 - 8 Fri, Jan. 16
No School, M.L.King, Jr. Day Mon, Jan. 19
February
No School for Rousseau Early Childhood Fri, Feb. 6
Noon dismissal, Faculty Inservice Fri, Feb. 13
February Vacation Begins Sat, Feb. 14
School Resumes Mon, Feb. 23
March
Morning Garden Early Spring Session Begins Fri, Mar. 6
Children’s Recital Fri, Mar. 20
Noon dismissal, Parent/Teacher Conferences Grades 1-8 Thur, Mar. 26
No School, Parent/Teacher Conferences Fri, Mar. 27
April
Noon dismissal, Faculty Inservice Fri, Apr. 17
Spring Vacation Begins Sat, Apr. 18
School Resumes Mon, Apr. 27
May
Grandparents Day Fri, May 8
May Fest Sat, May 9
8th Grade Projects Wed, May 13 - Thurs, May 
Olympiad at Merriconeag Fri, May 22
No School, Memorial Day Mon, May 25
June
Preschool, Pre-K, Aftercare Closing Day Thurs, June 4
Rousseau Kindergarten Closing Day Fri, June 5
Graduation Weds, June 10
12:30 Dismissal, Closing Day Gr. 1 - 8 Thurs, June 11
Faculty Inservices Mon - Tue, June 15 & 16

 

AWSNA
Bay School
P.O. Box 950 • 17 Bay School Drive
Blue Hill, Maine 04614
207.374.2187 • info@bayschool.org